New Student Council

Maggie Dickey

As the new school year rolls around, the Student Council led by Mrs. Kim Smith is kicking off the school year by electing new Student Council representatives. The new representatives for the 2018-2019 school year are:  Freshmen – Taj McKinney and Lucas Noe, Sophomores – Austin Schuster and Adam Loker, Juniors – Jayla Pendleton and Kyle Borah, Seniors – Molly McNeil and Hanah Cooper.

The student council is the voice of the student body.  They also organize and carry out school activities and events that contribute to school spirit.  Being a council member means an opportunity to use and further develop those leadership skills. Congratulations to the new student council members!  The students and staff know the council will do a great job!

Upcoming events for Student Council include:

Morp 10/05

Vote for Morp Court 9/14

Ticket Sales for Morp 9/25-10/04,

Vote for Morp King and Queen 9/28,

Dodgeball Tournament TBA.