The Warwhoop

Class Council Congratulations

Hanah Cooper, Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Attention, attention! After a few tough races, the new class officers for the 2018-2019 school year have been elected. Here are the newly elected class leaders:

Senior officers include President Isaac Loker, Vice President Caitlyn Dickey, and Secretary Nathanial Barbee.

Junior Officers are President Sydney Jackson, Vice President Delainey Bailey, Secretary Avery Seidel, and Treasurer Kyle Borah.

Sophomores are run by President Kalyn Meritt, Vice President Madelyn Caudle, Secretary Jaden Boyd, and Treasurer Jarrett Lewis.

Finally, the Freshman Officer team includes President Taj McKinney, Vice President Lucas Noe, Secretary Keea Cone, and Treasurer Risten Kell.


Seeing as it is voting season and not everyone can get involved in the Midterm Elections of the state, the students are still happy to see they can make a difference in their own class council. However, for those who don’t have a school board and class officers to make school decisions, voters can research and cast their ballot whenever voting opportunities arise. Every vote matters and the only way voices will remain unheard if voters keep silent and elect not to go to the polls. Speak up!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

The student news site of Wayne City High School
Class Council Congratulations